Information on:

Chesterton's European Market

Corner of Broadway and Third Street
219-926-5513

Our European Market provides a strong tradition of quality shopping, live entertainment and a festive community experience. Our artists, chefs, merchants and farmers travel to our Market from across Indiana, Michigan and Illinois to offer visitors an extraordinary collection of products and services.

Come visit us, and delight in our artisan breads and pastries, boutique creamery cheeses, ethnic foods, meats, spices, oils, rare books, clothing, accessories, jewelry and fresh-from-the-farm produce and flowers. Spend the day, and enjoy live performances from the best of Duneland's professional musicians.

Season: Summer

Market Hours:

May 2018 - October 2018
Saturdays, 8AM to 2PM

Location: Broadway and Third Street, next to Thomas Centennial Park



Reviews

Dan Petreikis

Rating:
Saturday, May 5, 2018
A little taste of an outdoor European market, right here in northwest Indiana. Dozens of vendors selling handmade goods from dog treats to homemade organic honey and pick mushrooms and artisanal breads. Every Saturday, rain or shine from May through end of October. At the corner of Broadway and 3rd Street in downtown Chesterton Indiana right next to Thomas Centennial Park just two miles south of the Indiana Dunes at Lake Michigan.

Diane Sutor

Rating:
Saturday, June 9, 2018
this is a large market with an array of vendors. there are several vendors that sell a variety of ethnic food. If you're in the area I would definitely make this a place to visit. hours are 8am-2pm.

TJ Frain

Rating:
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Really nice European market, everything you could want with a nice atmosphere. Make sure you go to the remade kitchen! The biscuits have bits of cheddar cheese in them and it's amazing.

Jim Wilson

Rating:
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Always worth a Saturday morning visit to see what is available for purchase. Fresh veggies, fresh bread, cheese, lots of ethnic food experiences to try! On the downside too many noisy trains very close to parts of market and too many dogs being paraded around!

Kontessa Fuller

Rating:
Saturday, May 12, 2018
So Good Island grill has the best FOOD ever... Must try it... everything is good from the jerked chicken to the ribs..

Chesterton's European Market is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Chesterton's European Market

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Jun 30, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Jul 7, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Jul 14, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »

Chesterton's European Market

Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Chesterton, IN
Read More »